Wednesday, October 18, 2017

3 Things You Might Not Know About Deepavali/Diwali

For those who are celebrating Deepavali /Diwali today, 

For those who are not but enjoying the public holiday, have a good rest or probably take some time to review your stock portfolio or the analysis/research that you have been procrastinated for the last few days/weeks. 

In any case, since you've chanced upon this post, at least you will know 3 things that I am about to share in regards to Deepavali/Diwali:

1. Deepavali/Diwali is not only celebrated in India, Singapore or Malaysia, they are also celebrated in the following countries (and it's a Public Holiday there too): Trinidad & Tobago, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Mauritius, Guyana, Surinam and Fiji.

2. The word Diwali comes from a sanskrit word Deepavali which means “row of lamps

3. It is a celebration of 5 days, Diwali falls on the third day and is also the main day which falls on the night of the new moon.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Like What You See? Subscribe To Us Here...

* indicates required